LANKnights / Electronic Gaming Society at UCF: Computer sale? - LANKnights / Electronic Gaming Society at UCF

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Computer sale? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Bucu Icon

  • Staff
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,271
  • Joined: 04-October 04

Posted 26 November 2004 - 01:56 AM

http://holidaycpus.8m.com/
UCF Alum '07
Vice President 06-07
Director of Events 05-07

Posted Image

Facebook
Myspace
Posted Image

#2 User is offline   BUDMAN Icon

  • I'm Batman
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,705
  • Joined: 05-October 04

Posted 26 November 2004 - 01:59 AM

seems rrreeeaaaalll sketchy to me
XBL -- TEH BUDMAN13

Posted ImagePosted Image
"Proper punctuation makes the difference in helping your uncle, Jack, off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse."

#3 User is offline   Mr.E Icon

  • Old School Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,808
  • Joined: 07-October 04
  • LocationLakewood Ranch, FL

Posted 26 November 2004 - 02:08 AM

Interesting but I certainly wouldn't send that kind of money to a stranger in the hopes of receiving stolen merchandise. It would be tempting if I had a lot of money though.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

#4 Guest_D0rk_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 26 November 2004 - 02:35 AM

8m.com is a free website host AFAIK, there probably isn't any validity behind that website.

#5 User is offline   Emorocker918 Icon

  • Senior Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 700
  • Joined: 04-October 04

Posted 26 November 2004 - 02:39 AM

Stay on IRC long enough and you will get messaged with these all the time, most promising Alienwares, Dell XPS, etc. They are of course, a scam and are always worded exactly the same. Its the Nigerian Bank scam of IRC, just a little more believable.

#6 User is offline   Bucu Icon

  • Staff
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,271
  • Joined: 04-October 04

Posted 26 November 2004 - 01:19 PM

yea there's so many wholes in it

personally i don't know why people take advantage of other for a quick buck but o well

#7 User is offline   Bucu Icon

  • Staff
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,271
  • Joined: 04-October 04

Posted 26 November 2004 - 01:56 AM

http://holidaycpus.8m.com/
UCF Alum '07
Vice President 06-07
Director of Events 05-07

Posted Image

Facebook
Myspace
Posted Image

#8 User is offline   BUDMAN Icon

  • I'm Batman
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,705
  • Joined: 05-October 04

Posted 26 November 2004 - 01:59 AM

seems rrreeeaaaalll sketchy to me
XBL -- TEH BUDMAN13

Posted ImagePosted Image
"Proper punctuation makes the difference in helping your uncle, Jack, off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse."

#9 User is offline   Mr.E Icon

  • Old School Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,808
  • Joined: 07-October 04
  • LocationLakewood Ranch, FL

Posted 26 November 2004 - 02:08 AM

Interesting but I certainly wouldn't send that kind of money to a stranger in the hopes of receiving stolen merchandise. It would be tempting if I had a lot of money though.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

#10 Guest_D0rk_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 26 November 2004 - 02:35 AM

8m.com is a free website host AFAIK, there probably isn't any validity behind that website.

#11 User is offline   Emorocker918 Icon

  • Senior Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 700
  • Joined: 04-October 04

Posted 26 November 2004 - 02:39 AM

Stay on IRC long enough and you will get messaged with these all the time, most promising Alienwares, Dell XPS, etc. They are of course, a scam and are always worded exactly the same. Its the Nigerian Bank scam of IRC, just a little more believable.

#12 User is offline   Bucu Icon

  • Staff
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,271
  • Joined: 04-October 04

Posted 26 November 2004 - 01:19 PM

yea there's so many wholes in it

personally i don't know why people take advantage of other for a quick buck but o well

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users